Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

EuroPride Special – “United in Diversity”

16. June 2019@10:00-18:00

€6,50

At the end of EuroPride 2019 on 16 June, the Imperial Furniture Museum will be offering a special event: the exhibition on the Life Ball “United in Diversity” and the museum can be visited at the special price of € 6.50!

United in Diversity

“United in Diversity” is an exhibition accompanying the Life Ball 2019. It is the first, exclusive presentation of costumes and accessories from the Style Bible of this year’s Life Ball.

The costumes shown are inspired by the gaudy world of the circus. Some of them were created in the Life Ball studio with the help of pupils of the Herbststrasse Fashion School, others were provided by ART for ART and adapted. Patricia Field, who made a name for herself with the décor and the extraordinary look of “Sex and the City”, has made her debut as a designer of the colourful costumes of Life Ball ambassadors, including well-known international figures such as Dita Von Teese, Alan Cumming, and Cynthia Nixon.

The strongly contrasting costumes of this year’s Life Ball are presented to the visitors like in a wax museum. A 400 m2 showroom was divided into black and white halves. The two halves stand for “light and darkness”, “inside and outside”, and are supposed to visualise the segregation still prevalent in our society today.

Join a journey over the rainbow!

Dates

Exhibition duration:  17 May – 15 September 2019
Entrance fee on days other than 16 June: € 10,50 / 9,50 / 6,50
Opening hours: Tuesday – Sunday 10.00 a.m. – 6.00 p.m.

Details

Date:
16. June 2019
Time:
10:00-18:00
Cost:
€6,50
Category:

Venue

Hofmobiliendepot – Imperial Furniture Museum
Andreasgasse 7
Vienna, 1070 Austria
+ Google Map
Website:
www.hofmobiliendepot.at

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

EuroPride Special – „United in Diversity“

16. Juni 2019 @ 10:00 - 18:00

€6,50

Zum Abschluss von EuroPride Vienna 2019 am 16. Juni bietet das Hofmobiliendepot ein Special: Die Ausstellung zum Life Ball „United in Diversity“ und das Museum können zum Sonderpreis von € 6,50 besucht werden!

United in Diversity

Die Ausstellung zum Life Ball 2019 präsentiert erstmals und exklusiv Kostüme und Accessoires aus der diesjährigen Style Bible des Life Ball.

Die gezeigten Kostüme bewegen sich in der Welt des Zirkus und in der bunten Welt der Farben. Gestaltet wurden sie teils im Atelier des Life Ball unter Mithilfe von SchülerInnen der Modeschule Herbststraße, teils wurden sie von ART for ART zur Verfügung gestellt und adaptiert. Für die bunten Kostüme der Life Ball BotschafterInnen – bekannte internationale Persönlichkeiten wie Dita Von Teese, Alan Cumming oder Cynthia Nixon – zeichnete erstmals Patricia Field verantwortlich, die mit der Ausstattung und dem außergewöhnlichen Look von Sex and the City bekannt wurde.

Durch starke Kontraste werden den BesucherInnen die Kostüme des diesjährigen Life Ball wie in einem Panoptikum nähergebracht. Ein 400 m2 großer Ausstellungsraum wurde in eine schwarze und weiße Hälfte geteilt. Die zwei Hälften stehen für „hell und dunkel“, für „innen und außen“ und sollen den immer noch gelebten Separatismus in unserer Gesellschaft sichtbar machen.

Mach dich auf eine Reise über den Regenbogen!

Termine

Ausstellungsdauer: 17. Mai – 15. September 2019
Eintrittspreis (außer 16. Juni): € 10,50 / 9,50 / 6,50
Öffnungszeiten: Dienstag – Sonntag von 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr

Details

Datum:
16. Juni 2019
Zeit:
10:00 - 18:00
Eintritt:
€6,50
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Veranstaltungsort

Hofmobiliendepot – Möbel Museum Wien
Andreasgasse 7
Wien, 1070 Österreich
Google Karte anzeigen
Veranstaltungsort-Website anzeigen